SP cart
Why shop with Stony Plain Records?
  • We're secure
  • Our prices include shipping
  • The CDs we sell are the CDs we've worked on, so we're passionate about this music.

Index of Artists

Peter Karp & Sue Foley

Beyond The Crossroads

Beyond The Crossroads
BPCD 5146
Genre: Blues
Released: 3 April 2012

Get it on iTunes

Beyond The Crossroads is the followup to 2010's critically acclaimed He Said - She Said. Juno award winning blues-singer/guitarist, Sue Foley, and American songwriter, Peter Karp, ignited their partnership with some heart-felt letters exchanged as each toured the continent. Those letters rose into poignant songs and an intimate live show.

"Beyond The Crossroads is a natural extension of what we started with He Said - She Said in that we're writing songs with themes in mind. Positivity, renewal, absolution," says Foley.

"These times are trying in the heart and in the streets. Restless winds are blowing. It's personal, not business. Now is the time to fire up the amps and blow heat," adds Karp.

  1. We're Gonna Make It (2:33)
  2. Analyze'n Blues (4:36)
  3. Beyond The Crossroads (4:25)
  4. Fine Love (2:57)
  5. At The Same Time (3:35)
  6. Take Your Time (3:41)
  7. More Than I Bargained For (3:56)
  8. Blowin' (4:12)
  9. Resistance (3:07)
  10. Chance Of Rain (3:32)
  11. Plank Spank (1:44)
  12. You've Got A Problem (2:50)
This disc is no longer available to order physically.
Get it on iTunes

He Said She Said

He Said She Said
BPCD 5132
Genre: Blues/Rock
Released: 23 March 2010

Get it on iTunes
  1. Treat Me Right (4:42)
  2. So Far So Fast (Listen to mp3 clip) (2:22)
  3. Wait (4:03)
  4. Rules Of Engagement (3:53)
  5. Hold On Baby (3:16)
  6. MM HMM (3:21)
  7. Danger Lurks (3:27)
  8. Ready For Your Love (Listen to mp3 clip) (3:03)
  9. Scared (3:44)
  10. Valentine's Day (3:30)
  11. Dear Girl (3:48)
  12. Baby Don't Go (3:27)
  13. Regret (3:27)
  14. Lost In You (Listen to mp3 clip) (3:23)
This disc is no longer available to order physically.
Get it on iTunes