SP cart
Why shop with Stony Plain Records?
  • We're secure
  • Our prices include shipping
  • The CDs we sell are the CDs we've worked on, so we're passionate about this music.

Index of Artists

Sena Ehrhardt

Sena Ehrhardt is unquestionably one of the freshest and most dynamic emerging young voices on the blues scene today. Once the lights come on, her commanding stage presence and gritty, soulfully emotional vocal prowess capture the audience, belying her youthful, demure appearance.

Live My Life

Live My Life
BPCD 5161
Genre: Blues
Released: 7 October 2014

Get it on iTunes

Sena Ehrhardt’s third release furthers her ascendance to blues elite status. Following live concerts where she has opened for B.B. King, ZZ Top, Robert Cray, Johnny Winter and Gregg Allman, Live My Life is her first release with her new band, and the first since her blues guitar-yielding father, Ed Ehrhardt.

Grammy Award winning producer, David Z, who’s worked with Prince, Etta James, Buddy Guy, Neneh Cherry and Kenny Wayne Shepherd allowed Ehrhardt to flourish in the studio.  “He brought inspired and emotional performances out of myself, my band and the guest musicians,” said Ehrhardt.

  1. Stakes Have Gone Up (3:18)
  2. Things You Shouldn’t Need To Know (4:35)
  3. Slow Down (3:41)
  4. Help Me Through The Day (4:44)
  5. Live My Life (3:49)
  6. Chilled To The Bone (4:00)
  7. Too Late To Ask (4:35)
  8. Everybody Is You (3:53)
  9. If Trouble Was Money (5:49)
  10. Did You Ever Love Me At All (3:46)
  11. Come Closer (4:27)
This disc is no longer available to order physically.
Get it on iTunes

All In

All In
BPCD 5151
Genre: Blues
Released: 26 March 2013

Get it on iTunes

For her second recording, Sena has teamed up with one of the foremost producers in the worlds of rock and blues, multi-Grammy Award winner Jim Gaines. throughout, Sena's performances are fresh and incisive, delivered in a style that moves effortlessly from sultry to declarative to passionately forceful. Of special note is the interplay of her vocal phrasing with Ed Ehrhardt's bold, empathetic lead guitar.

  1. Buried Alive (3:40)
  2. Cry To Me (3:10)
  3. All In (3:36)
  4. I Want To Get You Back (4:20)
  5. Cold Cold Feeling (5:56)
  6. Live And Learn (3:46)
  7. Man Up (3:36)
  8. Storm’s Coming (4:58)
  9. Baby Valentine (3:36)
  10. So Excited (4:45)
  11. Dreamin’ Or Dyin’ (5:05)
This disc is no longer available to order physically.
Get it on iTunes

Leave The Light On

Leave The Light On
BPCD 5141
Genre: Blues
Released: 30 August 2011

Get it on iTunes
  1. My Bad (3:21)
  2. Leave The Light On (3:34)
  3. On The Clock (2:48)
  4. Lovers Can't Be Friends (3:10)
  5. The Best Thing (4:23)
  6. Same Team (2:55)
  7. Last Chance (6:27)
  8. You're The One (4:34)
  9. Hear Me (4:29)
  10. Fool Out Of Me (4:23)
This disc is no longer available to order physically.
Get it on iTunes