SP cart
Why shop with Stony Plain Records?
  • We're secure
  • Our prices include shipping
  • The CDs we sell are the CDs we've worked on, so we're passionate about this music.

Index of Artists

Rod Piazza & The Mighty Flyers

Emergency Situation

Emergency Situation
BPCD 5160
Genre: Blues
Released: 24 June 2014
Call +1 (780) 468-6423 to purchase
Get it on iTunes

Rod Piazza and the Mighty Flyers have long been regarded as one of the best and most entertaining blues bands around. Emergency Situation combines some smoking original tracks with obscure gems from R&B masters like Lee Dorsey, Jimmie Rogers, James "Wee Willie" Wayne and Amos Milburn.
Piazza and the Mighty Flyers have won numerous honours, including four Blues Music Awards for "Band of the Year" and thirty-three BMA nominations; played literally thousands of gigs around the world; and recorded over a dozen highly acclaimed releases. They virtually created a new style of blues - a combination of low-down Chicago grit, suave West Coast swing and jazz, and the rhythmic drive of the best early R&B and rock & roll.

Piazza and his piano playing wife, Honey, have consistently surrounded themselves with players who epitomize the very best in blues: fresh, swinging, tasteful, exciting and creative. Quite simply, Rod Piazza and The Mighty Flyers are one of the finest, most experienced, and most popular bands in blues today.

  1. Neighbor, Neighbor (4:02)
  2. Emergency Situation (6:05)
  3. Milk And Water (4:09)
  4. Frankenbop (3:50)
  5. Bad Weather Blues (5:17)
  6. Gambling Woman (3:32)
  7. Sleeping In The Ground (3:02)
  8. Tricky Woman (3:15)
  9. The Clock (2:39)
  10. Ya-Ya (3:58)
  11. Colored Salt (6:58)
Please call +1 (780) 468-6423 to purchase CDs
Get it on iTunes

Big Blues Party DVD

Big Blues Party DVD
BPDVD 6004
Genre: Blues
Released: 22 November 2005
Call +1 (780) 468-6423 to purchase
Get it on iTunes

Keepin' It Real

BPCD 5088
Genre: Blues
Call +1 (780) 468-6423 to purchase
Get it on iTunes
  1. Big Blues Party (5:23)
  2. Good Morning Little School Girl (5:58)
  3. Baby Please Don't Go (4:58)
  4. Just Like A Woman (4:37)
  5. Pretty Thing (4:59)
  6. Tick Tock (4:04)
  7. Moving In A West Coast Way (4:46)
  8. Ain't Nothing Happening (4:19)
  9. Ain't Nothing Shakin' (4:16)
  10. West Coast Midnight Blues (4:59)
  11. Buzzin' (9:50)
  12. That's What She Hollered (4:48)
  13. Devil's Foot (6:22)
Please call +1 (780) 468-6423 to purchase CDs
Get it on iTunes